International Dragon PPC Corinthian Trophy.

The PPC Corinthian Trophy was donated by John Anderson, WAIDA committee member, past commodore and vice patron of Royal Freshwater Bay Yacht Club and long-term Dragon sailor to be competed for amongst amateur International Dragon Class sailors at the Prince Phillip Cup for the Australasian Championship.

The trophy was originally won by the yacht "Torch", owned by John's great grandfather, as winner of the prestigious Queen's Cup sailed on 11th September 1874 at the Royal Victoria Yacht Club in Ryde on the Isle of Wright, United Kingdom.

The inscription on the cup is "Ryde Town Regatta, September 11th, 1874, match race for 20 ton and under, won by "Torch", 15 tons. It is hallmarked "London 1861".

The RVYC was founded on 24th May 1845 by Prince Alfred to give Queen Victoria a yacht club which she was entitled to enter as a "mere" female. The original club location was at Ryde on the Isle of Wright and during the Queen's reign was one of the premier racing clubs in England and indeed the world. Members owned some of the finest and most competitive vessels of the time, including "America", "Shamrock 1V", and Sir Thomas Sopwith's "Endeavour" and "Endeavour 11". In 1908 the Club hosted the Olympic yacht races for eight metre, seven meter and six metre yachts.

Queen Victoria's death however bought about a change in emphasis and the yachting fraternity returned to their traditional clubs in Cowes. During the world wars the fortunes of the RVYC declined and in the 1950s it amalgamated with the Fishbourne Sailing Club and Wootton Creek Sailing Club. A new clubhouse was built and opened by Prince Philip in 1962 at its present location at the mouth of Wootton Creek at Fishbourne. Since then the Club has flourished including dinghy sailing, cruiser fleets and extensive training for both juniors and senior sailors.

Previous Winners.

Year/City	Yacht	Helm	Crew
2017 Sydney	Indulgence	Robert Campbell	Simon Cash, Robert
			Alpe
2018 Fremantle	Scoundrel	Willy Packer	Julian Harding, Jock
			Packer
2019 Hobart	Karobos IX	Nick Rogers	Leigh Behrens,
			Simon Burrows
2023 Sydney	Trio	Matt Whitnall	Michael Bartley,
			Peter Bevis
2024 Metung			
2025 Perth	Scoundrel	Willy Packer	Julian Harding, Jock Packe